# Denco Area 9-1-1 District Board of Managers FY2016

## Jack Miller, Chairman

- Appointed by Denton County Commissioners Court
- Member since October 2000
- Term expires September 2016
- Former mayor and council member of Denton
- Self-employed as a human resource manager

## Bill Lawrence, Vice Chair

- Appointed by Denton County Commissioners Court
- Member since October 2006
- Term expires September 2017
- Former Mayor of Highland Village
- Businessman, Highland Village

# **Chief Terry McGrath, Secretary**

- Appointed by Denton County Fire Chief's Association
- Member since October 2011
- Term expires September 2017
- Assistant Fire Chief, City of Lewisville

#### Jim Carter

- Appointed by member cities in Denton County
- Member since October 2014
- Term expires September 2016
- President of Emergency Services District #1
- Former Mayor of Trophy Club and Denton County Commissioner

### Sue Teiml

- Appointed by member cities in Denton County
- Member since 2013
- Term expires September 2017
- Mayor, Town of Copper Canyon
- Attorney at Law

#### Rob McGee

- Non-voting member appointed by largest telephone company (Verizon)
- Member since 2012
- Serves until replaced by telephone company
- Manager, Region Network Reliability, Verizon

All voting members serve two-year terms and are eligible for re-appointment.